Tang Poems/唐诗

Today in Chinese class, we learned all about Tang Poems. There are two kinds of tang poems, and they are the Lushi and the Jueju. The Lushi is a poem that has 8 lines, a famous Lushi is the poem Chun Wang, which is a 7 character Lushi, with seven Chinese characters in each line. Chun Wang is a poem about war in the eyes of a poet, here is a definition of the first two lines.
Chun Wang
My country has been destroyed, but the mountains and rivers remain,
When spring comes, trees and weeds grow as always.

Juejus have 5 lines, and each line can be 5 or 7 lines. A famous Jueju is Wang Lushan Pu Bu, which has 5 characters in every line. It is about a waterfall which is described by the extremely famous poet Li Bai. Here are the first two lines.
Wang Lushan Pu Bu
The sun shines as purple air rises out of furnaces,
I look at the Lushan waterfall from far away.

唐诗有2种,绝句与律诗。 绝句和律诗也有两种,五言和七言的。绝句是一个有5句的诗,五言绝句里每句有5个字,而七言绝句里每句有七个字。律诗里有7句,五言律诗里每句有5个字,七言绝句每句有7个字。春望是一首关于战争的诗。这是第一二句:

Lushan Waterfall/庐山瀑布


Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Post a comment

You may use the following HTML:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>